American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Announcements

Journal Club May 24th - SECURE-PCI Trial & TREAT Trial
Our next Journal Club will take place on Thursday, May 24th at 3PM EST/2PM CST/1PM MST/Noon PST.

Please join us as Dr. Morgan Corkish and Dr. James Henderson, PGY2 Cardiology residents at the University of North Carolina Medical Center, present the following articles:

1. SECURE-PCI trial – “Effect of Loading Dose of Atorvastatin Prior to Planned Percutaneous Coronary Intervention on Major Adverse Cardiovascular Events in Acute Coronary Syndrome” (2018 JAMA)
2. TREAT trial – “Ticagrelor vs Clopidogrel After Fibrinolytic Therapy in Patients With ST-Elevation Myocardial Infarction” (2018 JAMA)

Their mentor is Dr. James Coons, an associate professor at the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy and clinical specialist at UPMC.

Audience Log-in URL: https://www.anymeeting.com/874-069-169
Registration Form URL: http://www.anymeeting.com/PIID=ED55DC84864A31
Dial-in Number: 716-273-1030
Attendee PIN: 578 0987#

There will be an opportunity to ask questions of the speaker at the end of the program.

****Please utilize Google Chrome to view the slides during the presentation.****
Learn More...
  
Cardiology Pharmacy BPS Specialty Exam Registration Now Open!
Registration is now open for the BPS Cardiology Pharmacy Specialty Exam (BCCP) for Fall 2018. Details about registration, eligibility requirements, content outline, recertification, and other details can be found at the link below. Huge thanks and kudos to PRN members Sam Johnson, Joel Marrs, Brent Reed, and Jo Ellen Rodgers for helping to make this happen for our specialty!
Read More...
  
Free CE Webinar: Finding the Gray in the New Hypertension Guidelines 5/31/18
The ACCP Cardiology PRN and Geriatric PRN are excited to offer an ACPE accredited one-hour webinar on Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 3 pm EST/2PM CDT/1 PM MDT/12 pm PDT.
The webinar: Finding the Gray in the New Hypertension Guidelines is free to members of the PRN and online viewing is open to the first 500 registrants.
Registration and CE info will be released in early May so stay tuned!.
  

Calendar

ACCP Virtual Poster Symposium
05 23-24, 2018
JOURNAL CLUB: SECURE-PCI Trial & TREAT Trial; 3PM EST/2PM CST/1PM MST/Noon PST
05 24-24, 2018
CE Webinar 5/31/18: Finding the Gray in the New Hypertension Guidelines - More information in early May, stay tuned!
May 31, 2018
#cardprn Tweet Chat following Cardiology/Geriatric PRN Webinar on 5/31
05 31-31, 2018