American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Announcements

#cardprn TweetChat - October 30, 2018; 7-8PM ET
Topics for October's TweetChat are:
Q1: Should anyone still get aspirin for primary prevention of ASCVD? Why or why not?
Q2: What dietary approaches are you recommending to reduce CV risk? Should we all just go vegetarian?
Q3: How do you manage DOACs in obese patients? (Or do you avoid DOACs in these patients altogether?)
Q4: In which ADHF patients are you using bolus vs. continuous infusion diuretics? (We'll finally settle the debate)

See PRN listserve email for more information and FAQs regarding TweetChats.
  
October Journal Club - 10/31/18 3PM EST/ 2 PM CST/ 1 PM MST/ Noon PST
Please join us as Drs. Nathan Wayne and Sarah Schaidle, PGY2 cardiology residents from University of Kentucky Healthcare present the following articles:
1. ASCEND Trial with a focus on the Fish Oil data. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMoa1804989
2. ARRIVE Trial + Aspirin data from the ASCEND Trial https://doi.org/10.1016/S0140-6736(18)31924-X
Their mentor is Dr. Mary Parker from the VAMC in Durham, NC.
Audience Log-in URL: https://www.anymeeting.com/963-392-997
Registration URL: http://www.anymeeting.com/PIID=ED56D780884A3A
Dial-in Number: 716-273-1030
Attendee PIN: 578 0897#
There will be an opportunity to ask questions of the speaker at the end of the program. In addition, the slides will be uploaded for your viewing at the Journal Club Home Page before the presentation.
****Please utilize either Firefox or Google Chrome to view the slides during the presentation.****
  
New ACCP Fellows
Congratulations to the ACCP Cardiology PRN members who will be inducted as new Fellows at the 2018 ACCP Global Conference!
Scott Bolesta, Pharm.D., FCCM, BCPS; Wilkes-Barre, PA
Steven P. Dunn, Pharm.D., BCPS; Charlottesville, VA
Christopher R. Ensor, Pharm.D., BCPS; Pittsburgh, PA
Steven M. Smith, Pharm.D., MPH, BCPS; Gainesville, FL
Diana M. Sobieraj, Pharm.D.; Chicopee, MA
Learn More...
  

Calendar

#cardprn Tweet Chat 7-8PM ET
10 30-31, 2018
October Journal Club: ASCEND and ARRIVE Trials - 10/31/18 at 3 PM EST/ 2 PM CST/ 1 PM MST/Noon PST
10 31-31, 2018